Month: February 2008

  • i have a dog and 2 cats....

    my sister sent this to me - i wish i knew who wrote it - it's brilliant!

    DOG DIARY

    8:00 am - Dog food! My favorite thing!
    9:30 am - A car ride! My favorite thing!
    9:40 am - A walk in the park! My favorite thing!
    10:30 am - Got rubbed and petted! My favorite thing!
    12:00 pm - Lunch! My favorite thing!
    1:00 pm - Played in the yard! My favorite thing!
    5:00 pm - Milk bones! My favorite thing!
    7:00 pm - Got to play ball! My favorite thing!
    8:00 pm - Watched TV with the people! My favorite thing!
    11:00 pm - Sleeping on the bed! My favorite thing!

    CAT DIARY

    Day 983 of my captivity.

    My captors continue to taunt me with bizarre little dangling objects.

    They dine lavishly on fresh meat, while the other inmates and I are fed
    hash or some sort of dry nuggets. Although I make my contempt for the
    rations perfectly clear, I nevertheless must eat something in order to
    keep up my strength. The only thing that keeps me going is my dream of
    escape. In an attempt to disgust them, I once again vomit on the carpet.
    Today I decapitated a mouse and dropped its headless body at their
    feet. I had hoped this would strike fear into their hearts, since it
    clearly demonstrates what I am capable of. However, they merely made
    condescending comments about what a "Good little hunter" I am. Bastards!

    There was some sort of assembly of their accomplices tonight. I was
    placed in solitary confinement for the duration of the event. However,
    I could hear the noises and smell the food. I overheard that my
    confinement was due to the power of 'allergies.' I must learn what this
    means, and how to use it to my advantage.

    Today I was almost successful in an attempt to assassinate one of my
    tormentors by weaving around his feet as he was walking. I must try
    this again tomorrow - but at the top of the stairs.

    I am convinced that the other prisoners here are flunkies and snitches.
    The dog receives special privileges. He is regularly released - and
    seems to be more than willing to return. He is obviously retarded. The
    bird has got to be an informant. I observe him communicating with the
    guards regularly. I am certain that he reports my every move. My
    captors have arranged protective custody for him in an elevated cell, so he
    is safe.

    For now . . .

  • this is funny

    I think  you will like this....  turn up your speakers!

    Yes!  I am back from Napa Valley and I'm diligently working on lots of books right now, so enjoy this little clip and I'll post a few things as soon as I can...  I have to think up a new contest!

  • Suzanne + Shawn

    04

    i released Suzanne and Shawn's album preview a few weeks ago, and i thought i'd post it here, too.  this wedding was so much fun!  with a tropical theme at the pittsburgh airport marmiott, gary baranowski did an AMAZING job with the flowers.  the album embellishments were colored from tones in the flowers and the cake inspired their shape.  (i think this is the prettiest cake i have ever seen.)

    just click here or on the their names to see their album!   (adjust your speakers)

    suzshawnalbum1-001

    ~ciao for now!

     

  • Baby Gavin

     i had such a great time with baby Gavin and his family last week...  I've been editing photos - i took hundreds!  Gavin has neuroblastoma, but is doing well. HERE is Gavin's website. (i also linked all the photos to his website)he was home for 11 straight days when i went to visit - which is a record since his diagnosis.  he is so happy and precious - he's 8 months old and starting to crawl.  it's so adorable how he scooches himself backward.  his big sister, Madison, is a delight!  she is full of energy and just loves gavin. 

    this is my favorite image from the day.  Madison turned to kiss Gavin just as i leaned in.  i think there is a lot of emotion in this image.  i love Gavin's fingers caught in Maddy's hair and the look on his face is so innocent.  it was just a 'real moment'.

    GavinRPesa447

    here is a 'sneak peek' of a few more of my favorite images from the day...  this beautiful family has personality PLUS!  i still need to add my 'magic' to these, but i wanted to get them posted before i leave for the weekend.  i'll be creating an album for them as soon as i finish editing and processing their photos, and i'll post it here when it's ready.

        GavinRPesa372  GavinRPesa366  GavinRPesa244

    GavinRPesa198

    GavinRPesa172

    thanks, guys!  i had a great time!

    and this is one of the few photos of me that exists.  my friends, Bruce and Cora were also along on this adventure.  Bruce got some really great shots himself and Cora is who told us about Gavin.  Bruce took this photo of my taking a photo of Gavin. 

    GavinRPesa802

    ~ciao for now!

  • I Rescued a Human...

    0xbb331cc147a3c2cfc0a80a2f

    i got an email today from my friend, Dana.  i think this is the cutest website!  all you have to do is GO HERE and click the PURPLE BOX and the sponsors will donate food to shelter animals.  it's FREE - you don't have to register or anything!!  JUST CLICK!  i thought that was so cool!

    so i started looking around on the site - and they have the most adorable items in their store!! CHECK IT OUT HERE.  the jewelry is too cute!  i think i'll be shopping a lot here.

    REALLY adorable stuff... like this 'I Rescued a Human' tag for only $6.95.  And if you pick one up, 14 bowls of food will be funded.  isn't that nice?  what a great idea.

    i love animals.

    ~ciao for now

     

  • Friday perspective... be thankful and...

    and manage your time.

    You may remember a link that I posted to Randy Pausch's "last lecture".  Here is the link, if you would like to do yourself a favor and spend about an hour listneing.

    Well, I was surfing YouTube on my iPod and I came across THIS new lecture by Randy Pausch that I thought you might enjoy.  It's about time management and it is absolutely priceless.  If you have a hard time getting things done, again, do yourself a favor and STOP and WATCH for an hour.  And if you are really motivated - grab a note book and TAKE NOTES!!  I already subscribe to a lot of this (or i would get nothing done), but I really learned a lot and I think you will too!

    Tomorrow I have the honor of photographing a family as a gift.  Baby Gavin is not well, and I offered to take a few photos for the family and pariticipate in a fund raiser for Baby Gavin with Cora DeLoia of Spoiled Chics.  If you would like to learn more about baby Gavin, just go HERE.  Once I have their family session ready, I'll post it here.  By the way, I donate all of my 'store' proceeds and until further notice, all of the proceeds from my little store will be going to baby Gavin.  So check out some of the stuff I love (to the right) and go shopping!

    Here are a few links that are pertinent to today's post!

    Baby Gavin
    Spoiled Chics
    Randy Pausch
    Randy's Last Lecture
    Randy on Time Management

       

    ~ciao for now

  • February Specials!

    I just prepared the Bellissima newsletter, and if you are here because of that, you might be looking for a discount code!  The code to receive 5% off your total order of $50 or more - in addition to free double 4x6 and 5x7 prints is:

    sweetie

    Yes!  You get BOTH the discount and the free doubles.  We will automatically print 2, so don't order 2 unless you want 4.  And the discount of 5% is good on ANYTHING in our Boutique, including canvas prints!

    If you want to keep up on our specials, make sure you sign our Guest Book!  and then checkout our Latest Work.  And if you want to order a personal item from our Boutique, all you need to do is call us to schedule a session for yourself, your family or even your pet!  HERE is how you can reach us

    If you are a bride or groom, or know someone who is getting married, send them our way!  We are nearly booked for the year, and we are hoping to fill our calendar soon, so drop us an email or give us a buzz to check on your date if you are tying the knot this year or in 2009.  We aren't limited to Pittsburgh weddings ~ we've actually been travelling quite a bit - so while we are certainly listed as Pittsburgh wedding photographers, we will travel just about anywhere!

    This month our charity is the American Heart Association - of course!   So, 10% of all our print sales will go to this very worthy cause.

    Another contest question is coming...  I forgot to announce that Alexander is a shih tzu. That was the answer to the last contest.  Just in case you were wondering.

    ~ciao for now!  Thanks for stopping by...

  • iPod on sale?

    i just noticed this... the iPod touch price went down!  Here you go...  NEW - not used.

     

  • let's see...

    well i got a tremendous response from last friday's funny, so i thought i'd post another!!

    i have to tell you that i am  PC girl.  however, i was at the apple store yesterday in anticipation of a kind of big announcement, coming in 2 weeks.  being there reminded me of this video clip...  every time i watch it, i swear, i laugh out loud. this one is rated PG for a little language, just as a warning.

    Oh!  and another contest is coming as soon as i can take a picture of the contest item~ 
    BTW - i didn't leave the apple store empty handed.

    ciao for now! 

    have a great weekend!